Queen's University

Established by Bachelor of Music Alumni from 1973 to 1977, and by faculty in the School of Music, in memory of Dr. Graham George (1912-1993), the first Head of the Department of Music (1968-1971), prominent professor of composition, respected scholar and performer, director of the Choral Ensemble in its early years, and teacher at Queen's University between 1946 and 1977. Awarded annually on the recommendation of the School of Music to a student, demonstrating exceptional ability and achievement in composition. Award: $150.




2018/19 Recipient: Kento Stratford

2017/18 Recipient: Jeremy Kerr